Day 45: Spontaneous Momentum

IMG_3129

IS II students are learning about momentum. My planning period is before I see my three classes of IS II each day. It hits me that this might be a good idea. I quickly filled out post-it notes and had each student pick one up on the way in. They had to determine if they were a mass or a velocity. I then called out momentum values and they had to pair or triple up to match the number. “I need a p = 50 kg x m/s . . . go!” Students figured out that sometimes they could (or had to) pair or triple up with other masses. It was a quick way to see if they got the idea of p=mv.

Leave a Reply

