Day 85: From Mouths of Babes

IMG_3650

My classes were cleaning up loose ends, finishing graph matching annotations, and reviewing for the midterm. Not great photo taking. At lunch I wandered through the art portfolio show at the same time this first grade class did a walk through. “Excuse me,” I said as I cut through the line, “giant person coming through.” “Hey,” said a first grader, “don’t call us little.” When I dramatically protested that I had not said the word little, one of them said, “we know what you meant, we know what inference means.” Wow.

Leave a Reply

