Day 92: The Simpsons and Their Mathematical Secrets

IMG_3697

Snow day yesterday and 2 hour delay today, students pulled from class to retake Biology Keystone exams and somehow the remaining students did some great work. IS I looked at the physical properties of minerals, IS II gathered data by timing dropped coffee filters, and my new astronomy students learned the basics of using Stellarium. The topic of conversation among my peers was initiated by me as I gushed about reading the book shown above. It simply is one of the most enjoyable books I have read. I am only 5 chapters into it but it figures to be the best book I’ve read in a long, long time. If I could figure out a way to wrap a course around it I would!

Leave a Reply

