Day 100: Student Connections

IMG_3735

Let’s just say that this student and I got off on the wrong foot to start the year. Since then our attitude towards each other has mellowed. He leaves campus each afternoon to attend this community college program and has plans to enter the military. I saw this in our Sunday paper and laminated it for him. I included a short note congratulating him and telling him I learned something as both my cars are pre-2008. His very sincere response made my year – “Thanks,” he said, “this means more to me than you can imagine.”

Leave a Reply

