Day 106: Periodic Prototypes

IMG_3802

I made a prototype of a periodic “square” for outside my classroom. I have had this idea forever and finally am acting on it. We have nine science teachers and I want students in our painting classes (and/or National Art Honor Society) to help make these. Each teacher’s last name works well with an element (Whiteley = Tungsten, Foy = Fluorine, Idgunji = Iodine, Braun = Bromine, etc.). I’d like them to be colorful and vibrant and something the students can relate to as well. I’ll update when they are finished. (Note metric “growth” chart on wall).

One thought on “Day 106: Periodic Prototypes

  1. Pingback: Day 120: Periodic Posters | whiteley180

Leave a Reply

