Day 113: Read Across America

IMG_3984

Today was a 2 hour delay (again) and not the forecast snow day due to a less than expected snow total (yeah!). It was also Read Across America Day, the NEA’s national day of reading in honor of Dr. Seuss’s birthday (110th). Dr. Seuss and I both went to Dartmouth (the students asked if we knew each other!) and I know a bit more about him that I can share with students. We talk about our favorite Seuss books and then I read my favorite, “The Sneetches.” I mentioned that “Fox in Sox” was also a favorite and one of my students wanted to try this tongue twister of a read. She nailed it!IMG_3978

Leave a Reply

